Über NetDimensions

Managementteam

Senior Management

Jay Shaw

Jay Shaw
Chief Executive Officer

Jay Shaw ist Mitbegründer von NetDimensions, nachdem er zuvor mehr als zehn Jahre für das an der NASDAQ notierte Unternehmen The Princeton Review (TPR) tätig war. Bei TPR war er u. a. für die Geschäfte in den USA und Asien zuständig und zeichnete in dieser Position auch für die kommerzielle Bereitstellung und Organisation von akademischen und betrieblichen Schulungsprogrammen verantwortlich. Von 1984 bis 1985 gab er Englischunterricht in China. Jay Shaw ist bei NetDimensions für das allgemeine Konzernmanagement und den Vertrieb zuständig.

Ray Ruff

Ray Ruff
Chief Scientist

Ray Ruff ist nach seiner vorherigen Tätigkeit bei Sybase Mitbegründer von NetDimensions. Er arbeitete zuvor als Manager der Abteilung für offene Systeme bei Unisys in den USA. An der University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill erwarb er einen M.Sc. in Informatik. Ray Ruff ist für das Management der Bereiche technische Entwicklung und Produktentwicklung zuständig.

Matthew Chaloner

Matthew Chaloner
Chief Financial Officer

Vor seinem Eintritt bei NetDimensions hatte Matthew Chaloner verschiedene leitende Positionen im Finanzwesen inne und wurde 2003 zum CEO des in Großbritannien börsennotierten Unternehmens Howle Holdings plc (Howle) ernannt. Nachdem er 2006 den Verkauf von Howle an den Elektronikhersteller Elektron Technology plc (Elektron) erfolgreich abgewickelt hatte, war er als Financial Controller für den größten Geschäftsbereich von Elektron tätig und gründete in Shenzhen, China ein Wholly Foreign-Owned Enterprise (WFOE) zur Auslagerung der Fertigung. Ab März 2010 war Chaloner als Business Development Director für die Erschließung neuer Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in China und Übersee zuständig. Chaloner ist Mitglied der ACCA und des CIMA.

Rienk Brouwer

Rienk Brouwer
General Counsel

Rienk hat einen LL.B und einen LL.M der Freien Universität Amsterdam sowie einen MBA der Chinesischen Universität Hongkong. Er ist außerdem Volljurist in den Niederlanden und vom IAPP als „Fellow of InformationPrivacy“ (FIP) zertifiziert. Bevor Rienk zu NetDimensions kam, war er in der Finanzabteilung eines M&A-Beratungsunternehmens mit Sitz in Hongkong tätig. Rienk arbeitete außerdem als Rechtsanwalt in den Niederlanden, u. a. für Holland Van Gijzen LLP, eine der größten niederländischen Kanzleien für Gesellschaftsrecht und strategischer Partner von Ernst & Young.

Robert Lowe

Robert Lowe
Chief Technology Officer

Vor seinem Eintritt bei NetDimensions im Dezember 2000 war Robert Lowe für gorillasia.com tätig, einem Portal für Internetexperten in Asien, das Content-Management-, Community- und eCommerce-Funktionen umfasst. Er erwarb einen Bachelor in Mathematik an der Oxford University und einen Master in Informatik an der Cambridge University. Im Jahr 2000 war er Mitbegründer der Hong Kong Java User Group (HKJUG), deren Ziel die größere Akzeptanz und Durchsetzung Java-basierter Technologien war. Bei NetDimensions ist Lowe weiterhin aktives Mitglied des Management Committees des Konzerns.

Jill Mahony

Jill Mahony
Chief Human Resources Officer

Vor ihrem Eintritt bei NetDimensions war Jill Mahony als Senior Consultant bei IBM tätig. Sie brachte Erfahrung mit komplexen HR-Transformationsprojekten und Strategien für multinationale und multikulturelle Unternehmen aus der ganzen Welt sowie FTSE-100-Kunden mit. Sie war an der Entwicklung und Umsetzung der Fusionsstrategie für PwC beteiligt und übernahm in diesem Rahmen die Verantwortung für die TUPE-Anwendung (das britische Gesetz zum Schutz der Arbeitnehmer bei einem Betriebsübergang), die kulturelle Integration und die branchenführenden Consulting-Methoden. Zuletzt war Jill Mahony als HR-Management-Consultant und Coach tätig. Bei NetDimensions ist Jill Mahony für das globale HR-Netzwerk zuständig.

Lebensläufe der Mitglieder des Board of Directors

Jay Shaw

Jay Shaw
Chief Executive Officer | Jahrgang 1960

Jay Shaw ist Mitbegründer von NetDimensions, nachdem er zuvor mehr als zehn Jahre für das an der NASDAQ notierte Unternehmen The Princeton Review (TPR) tätig war. Bei TPR war er u. a. für die Geschäfte in den USA und Asien zuständig und zeichnete sich in dieser Position auch für die kommerzielle Bereitstellung und Organisation von akademischen und betrieblichen Schulungsprogrammen verantwortlich. Von 1984 bis 1985 gab er Englischunterricht in China. Shaw ist bei NetDimensions für das allgemeine Konzernmanagement und den Vertrieb zuständig.

Ray Ruff

Ray Ruff
Chief Scientist | Jahrgang 1955

Ray Ruff ist nach seiner vorherigen Tätigkeit bei Sybase Mitbegründer von NetDimensions. Er arbeitete zuvor als Manager der Abteilung für offene Systeme bei Unisys in den USA. An der University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill erwarb er einen M.Sc. in Informatik. Ruff ist für das Management der Bereiche technische Entwicklung und Produktentwicklung zuständig.

Matthew Chaloner

Matthew Chaloner
Chief Financial Officer | Jahrgang 1971

Vor seinem Eintritt bei NetDimensions hatte Matthew Chaloner verschiedene leitende Positionen im Finanzwesen inne und wurde 2003 zum CEO des in Großbritannien börsennotierten Unternehmens Howle Holdings plc (Howle) ernannt. Nachdem er 2006 den Verkauf von Howle an den Elektronikhersteller Elektron Technology plc (Elektron) erfolgreich abgewickelt hatte, war er als Financial Controller für den größten Geschäftsbereich von Elektron tätig und gründete in Shenzhen, China ein Wholly Foreign-Owned Enterprise (WFOE) zur Auslagerung der Fertigung. Ab März 2010 war Chaloner als Business Development Director für die Erschließung neuer Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in China und Übersee zuständig. Chaloner ist Mitglied der ACCA und des CIMA.

Graham Higgins

Graham Higgins
Non-Executive Chairman | Jahrgang 1951

Graham Higgins hatte zuvor Positionen als Personaldirektor für Übersee und Manager der Gruppe „Learning & Development“ bei Cathay Pacific Airways Limited inne, wo er weltweit als Berater für Talentmanagement zuständig war. Er ist nun Geschäftsführer beim international agierenden Unternehmen TalentFire Ltd mit Sitz in Großbritannien, das im Bereich Coaching und Entwicklung für Führungskräfte tätig ist. Er besitzt ein Full Technical Certificate im Bereich Telekommunikation von City and Guilds. Higgins ist Vorsitzender des Remuneration Committee und des Nomination Committee.

Anna Louise Thompson

Anna Louise Thompson
Non-Executive Director | Jahrgang 1968

Anna Thompson ist derzeit General Manager Aircrew bei Cathay Pacific Airways (CX), wo sie für das Management von allgemeiner Planung, Dienstplanung, Neueinstellungen, Personal und Arbeitsbeziehungen zuständig ist. Vor dieser Position war sie Chief Operating Officer bei Air Hong Kong, einer Luftfrachtgesellschaft, für die Cathay Pacific eine Geschäftspartnerschaft mit DHL Express aufbaute, um ein Expressfracht-Netzwerk in Asien zu entwickeln. Thompson war über 20 Jahre bei Cathay Pacific tätig, in den letzten Jahren als General Manager South East Asia (Sitz in Singapur) und General Manager Airports (Sitz in Hongkong). Thompson hat einen B. A. (Hons) in Philosophie, Politikwissenschaft und Wirtschaftswissenschaft am Trinity College in Oxford erworben. Sie ist Vorsitzende des Audit Committee.

John Conoley

John Conoley
Non-Executive Director | Born in 1961

John's extensive experience spans the software, hardware, IT services, telecommunications, automotive and energy markets. He began his career in the IT industry with IBM, and worked on a range of industries in technical, sales, and marketing roles. Since then, John has held general management and Board roles in both small and large private and public companies, normally working across the globe.

His most recent roles include: Non-executive director with IT security company Vistorm, Head of the £1.6bn B2B Energy Division at Eon, Chief Executive Officer of mobile device company Psion PLC, (an international company then listed in the UK) and PE backed software company Autologic. He is currently Executive Chairman of software company eServGlobal, a part of which role is to serve as a non executive director of Homesend, a joint venture with Mastercard and BICS working in international remittance.

John chairs the AIM Compliance Committee.

 
Contact Sales
Get in touch with a sales representative.

About NetDimensions

Management Team

Senior Management

Jay Shaw

Jay Shaw
Chief Executive Officer

Jay co-founded NetDimensions after more than a decade with NASDAQ-listed The Princeton Review (TPR). Jay's experience includes running TPR operations in the US and Asia, in which capacity he held executive responsibility for organising and delivering both academic and corporate training programs on a commercial basis. Jay taught English in China in 1984 and 1985. Jay is responsible for general Group management and sales.

Ray Ruff

Ray Ruff
Chief Scientist

Ray co-founded NetDimensions, having joined the Group from Sybase. Ray previously served as open systems group manager at Unisys in the US. Ray holds an M.S. in computer science from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Ray is responsible for managing the technical and product development areas of the Group.

Matthew Chaloner

Matthew Chaloner
Chief Financial Officer

Prior to joining NetDimensions, Matthew, worked in a variety of senior financial positions before the appointment as CEO of UK-listed company, Howle Holdings plc (Howle) in 2003. After successfully executing the sale of Howle to AIM listed electronics manufacturer Elektron Technology plc (Elektron) in 2006, he acted as Financial Controller for its largest division in Elektron where he sets up a Wholly Foreign Owned Enterprise (WFOE) in Shenzhen, China and successfully offshored manufacturing. From March 2010, Matthew has acted as Business Development Director responsible for targeting new business opportunities both in mainland China and overseas. Matthew is a Fellow of the ACCA and an Associate of the CIMA.

Rienk Brouwer

Rienk Brouwer
General Counsel

Rienk holds an LLB and LLM from VU Amsterdam and an MBA from CUHK (Hong Kong). Rienk is also a qualified solicitor in the Netherlands and a Fellow of Information Privacy (FIP) with the IAPP. Prior to joining NetDimensions, Rienk worked in corporate finance for a Hong Kong based M&A advisory firm. Rienk also practiced as a solicitor in the Netherlands where he worked for Holland Van Gijzen LLP, a leading Dutch corporate law firm and strategic alliance partner with Ernst & Young.

Robert Lowe

Robert Lowe
Chief Technology Officer

Prior to joining NetDimensions in December, 2000, Rob worked for gorillasia.com, a portal for Internet professionals in Asia that encompassed content management, community and e-commerce functions. He holds a bachelor's degree in mathematics from Oxford University and a master's in computing from Cambridge University. In 2000, Rob co-founded the Hong Kong Java User Group (HKJUG) to promote the acceptance and adoption of Java-based technologies. He remains an active member of the group's management committee.

Jill Mahony

Jill Mahony
Chief Human Resources Officer

Prior to joining NetDimensions, Jill was a senior consultant in IBM having worked on complex HR transformation projects and strategies with multinational multicultural global companies and FTSE 100 clients. She helped develop and implement the merger strategy for PWC where she had responsibility for TUPE transfer, culture integration and best of breed consulting practices. More recently she has been working as an HR Management Consultant and Coach. Jill is responsible for NetDimensions’ global HR network.

Board of Directors

Jay Mervin Shaw
Chief Executive Officer | Born in 1960

Jay co-founded NetDimensions after more than a decade with NASDAQ-listed The Princeton Review (TPR). Jay's experience includes running TPR operations in the US and Asia, in which capacity he held executive responsibility for organising and delivering both academic and corporate training programs on a commercial basis. Jay taught English in China in 1984 and 1985. Jay is responsible for general Group management and sales.

Ray Cecil Ruff
Chief Scientist | Born in 1955

Ray co-founded NetDimensions, having joined the Group from Sybase. Ray previously served as open systems group manager at Unisys in the US. Ray holds an M.S. in computer science from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Ray is responsible for managing the technical and product development areas of the Group.

Matthew Chaloner
Chief Financial Officer | Born in 1971

Prior to joining NetDimensions, Matthew, worked in a variety of senior financial positions before the appointment as CEO of UK-listed company, Howle Holdings plc (Howle) in 2003. After successfully executing the sale of Howle to AIM listed electronics manufacturer Elektron Technology plc (Elektron) in 2006, he acted as Financial Controller for its largest division in Elektron where he sets up a Wholly Foreign Owned Enterprise (WFOE) in Shenzhen, China and successfully offshored manufacturing. From March 2010, Matthew has acted as Business Development Director responsible for targeting new business opportunities both in mainland China and overseas. Matthew is a Fellow of the ACCA and an Associate of the CIMA.

Graham Malcolm Higgins
Non-Executive Chairman | Born in 1951

Graham is Managing Director of TalentFire Ltd, an executive coaching & development company based in the UK and delivering leadership workshops and executive coaching worldwide. Graham holds a Full Technical Certificate in Telecommunications (5th Year City and Guilds). Graham chairs the Remuneration and Nomination committees.

Anna Louise Thompson
Non-Executive Director | Born in 1968

Anna is currently Director, Flight Operations at Cathay Pacific Airways Limited after 2 years as General Manager Aircrew where she is responsible for managing planning, rostering, recruitment, personnel, and industrial relations. Prior to taking up this post, she was seconded to be Chief Operating Officer of Air Hong Kong, a regional all-cargo carrier that Cathay Pacific partnered with DHL Express to develop the express freight network in Asia. She has been working with Cathay Pacific for over 20 years with positions including General Manager, South East Asia (based in Singapore), and General Manager Airports (based in Hong Kong). Anna holds a BA (Hons) in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from Trinity College, Oxford. Anna chairs the Audit Committee.

 
Contact Sales
Get in touch with a sales representative.